---
title: "FAQs On Data Upgrade Degrade Under Data Specific | BUSY Software Help"
description: "Get the helpful guide for FAQs related to Data Upgrade Degrade under Data Specific. BUSY Software Help & Support"
canonical: "https://busy.in/faqs/data-specific/data-upgrade-degrade/2/"
---

# FAQs On Data Upgrade Degrade Under Data Specific | BUSY Software Help

[BUSY FAQs](https://busy.in/faqs/) → [data specific](https://busy.in/faqs/data-specific/) → data upgrade degrade

## Will my existing company data and configuration be retained after I upgrade to the latest version?

Yes, your existing company data and configuration will be retained after you upgrade to the latest version.

## Can I upgrade my data from the Basic version to the Standard version aftter upgarde my BUSY license?

Yes, you can upgrade your data basic to standard in BUSY
Note : do after backup

## BUSY changed some of my data when I upgraded. Is this expected behavior?

No, it is not expected behavior for BUSY to change your data when you upgrade.

## Do I need to close my company file before upgrading from Basic/Standard to Enterprise?

Yes, you need to close your company file before upgrading from Basic/Standard to Enterprise.

Page 2 of 2.

- [Previous page](https://busy.in/faqs/data-specific/data-upgrade-degrade/1/)